Book Review for They Lie Here by N S Ford

Synopsis;

TWO MYSTERIES. ONE CITY. MANY LIES.

Kat Green has made a career out of tracking down reclusive former celebrities. When she moves to the quaint English city of Waelminster, she’s on the trail of enigmatic pop star Roskoe Darke, of the band Scorpio Hearts. He hasn’t been heard of since 1985, but she’s confident she’ll find him. However, as the clues become more bizarre and sinister, Kat has to confront the darkness of her own past. Who can she trust when everyone is hiding the truth?

My Review;

When I read the first page I was completely hooked and roped in, however I feared I would DNF this book as I couldn’t get on with it. However I persevered reached the halfway point and was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the second half of the book and I’m glad I stuck with it. I really enjoyed the fact that each chapter was either about the band, cherry and blue or the present timings it really helped the flow of the book. Also that last page! I feel like it’s left open for a book 2, it would make a great film I reckon.


Thank you so much to Dave from The Write Reads for letting me take part in the tour.

Leave a comment